Top Menu

Prayer & Worship

Praying Every Day

The early Christian community realized that if they are to grow as a community and deepen theirrelationship with the resurrected Lord they had to pray. We read in Acts 1:14: “All these devoted themselves with one accord to prayer”. True discipleship calls for prayer. At St. Anthony our top priority should be, must be, about praying and building a deep bond with our Lord and Savior.

As we journey together it is my prayer that God will bless this community and instill a joyful and fruitful  prayer life in you and me. Prayer can make a profound difference in all that we do. Each and every oneof us is called to offer our prayers humbly and regularly. Each day,  I invite you to join with me in praying for our parish community and especially to help us discern our mission as disciples of Jesus, to love,evangelize and become strong stewards of our time, talent and treasure.

Please see the Catholic Resources page for links to several websites devoted to prayer or visit our literature rack in the sacristy of the church. If you have any questions regarding prayer, please feel free to contact me.
Fr. John  

Prayer links to external pages

Readings of the Day
Liturgy of the Hours

Mass Intention Request Form

Adoration

Eucharistic Adoration is the act of worshiping God as He is present in the consecrated Eucharist.  The Divine Mercy Adoration Chapel at St. Anthony is located in the front of church to the right of the pulpit.  Entrance to the chapel is through the parish office during regular business hours, Monday-Friday, 8:00 am—5:00 pm, Tuesday-Thursday, 6:30 pm—9:00 pm and Saturday, 9:00 am—noon.

Prayer Groups & Bible Study

Prayer & Worship Commission

Consists of representatives of the parish liturgical and music Ministries who meet four to six times during the liturgical year. Their role is prepare for each liturgical season, review the prior liturgical season and ongoing formation on the liturgy and music.

Contact:

Fr. John Henderson, 503-639-4179 ext. 112, jhenderson@satigard.org;

Fr. Arjie Garcia, 503-639-4179 ext. 119, agarcia@satigard.org;

Deacon Marcos Espinoza, 503-639-4179 ext. 129, mespinoza@satigard.org;

Deacon Dave Hammes, 503-320-0077, dhammes@satigard.org;

Nichlas Schaal, 503-639-4179 ext. 125, nschaal@satigard.org;

or Paul Lamer, 503-590-4729, pglamer@frontier.com